Subscribe

Reviews

Review us on:
Scarlet Omara
Nice, friendly staff. Attention to detail is immaculate. Definitely recommend. They answerd all my questions
Christina Lazarova
I do my manicure and pedicure regularly and this place is fantastic. I've been there three times so far and they are always nice. Peter does extremely good job!
Tiffany Hammond
Excellent service. Clean. Friendly.
Jennifer Arnn
Love this place! Ethan is the best nail technician I've ever gone to.
Alexandra Ludwig
My friend had suggested this place to me after she went there a few times. We went yesterday and both got gel mani pedi's. I have never been happier with a nail salon experience. Their technique and attention to detail ensures that your polish will last. On a side note suggestion as once being a tipped employee in the service industry...please tip your nail technician, their time and hard work is well deserving of it.
Megan Irene
They are so great!! My friend and I go often. They are hidden behind the Chipotle... make sure you go. I get my nails cut super short and they are always so nice about it, and they look fantastic.
Thy Williams
Very clean, friendly and they do an amazing job :)
Kanita Smith
21/04/2017
First time visiting this location. I absolutely loved the friendly service from Rita and Lee. They both made sure I looked beautiful before leaving the shop. Manicure, pedicure, eyebrows and eyelashes. Highly recommend this shop. Tell them Kanita sent you �.
Reece Corbin Westfield
22/04/2016
This salon is always super clean, everyone is incredibly kind and strong in their techniques. I've seen Peter and Le and they've both done an amazing job each time. Being a salon owner and Educator, I'm tough on my nails and they always need to look groomed. They also have a loyalty card so you can build points!
Malinda Ortega Plumer
06/04/2016
I called many nail salons after moving to Reston, VA. Lee answered the phone and was the most kind, genuine and friendly spirit on the phone; with that alone I immediately made an appointment and glad I did! I came in after work today and everyone was wonderful! My nails, pedicure and customer service was unmatched!
Susanne Talebian
11/27/2016
Awesome place ! Service is professional, comprehensive and friendly.
Cait Yelinek
03/18/2016
Lee and her team are awesome. They pay attention to detail and are very hospitable
Glenda N.
Vienna, VA
6/26/2017
I've been to this salon maybe one or two other times before and had positive experiences; so I stopped by again since I was in the area and wanted be well polished for a wedding. My tech was Rita. She is so sweet! And did a hella good job with my gel mani/pedi ($72); photos are proof. She made me feel relaxed, comfortable, and did not rush me at all with nail color selection - which I appreciate tremendously, since I'm so indecisive. Massage chairs are decent.
Definitely would recommend this place! Prices are really fair and all visits, I've had quality work. I did make an appointment at 2pm on a Friday and right when I was finishing up it got busy. They accept card but bring cash for (the well deserved) tips! Ambiance is not the most spa-like, but service is great!
Jam M.
Centreville, VA
6/19/2017
Five Stars for Peter! I just got back from the salon and couldn't wait to rave about this place! Peter took care of and he was fast and efficient and I was so impressed how clean my nails looked! I am now Vacay ready!!! I am super picky when it comes to manicures and Pedi some technicians rush the process and not clean your nails well. I'm so glad I picked this place and will be recommending my coworkers to go since its only down the street from our office!
Thanks Peter!!!
Barbara P.
Reston, VA
6/18/2017
There is no better spot in Herndon to turn your gnarly claws back to beautiful, human nails.
I've been here twice now-- both times with Christine and she is as good as it gets (Sorry Kelly in Bethesda, still love you but can't make it out there anymore :( ). My nails come out nicely shaped and evenly painted-- my current set of gel mani and regular pedi is going 3 weeks strong. There is no snarky side-eye and chatter when I just ask for a polish change even as my cuticles are just starting to grow back. The ladies are also super nice about getting you exactly what you want out of the binder ring of overwhelming palette selections.
There's a loyalty card for repeat customers, so definitely ask for it when you check out-- I lost out on my points during my first visit and can't get it back :(
This spot is clean and welcoming. The technicians are friendly. Parking is plentiful. They have the piano rendition of "In the End " playing overhead. What more can you ask for? Definitely recommend :)
Hae-Ri J.
Snohomish, WA
8/5/2017
I haven't tried doing nails or pedicure here but their waxing service is excellent. I only get waxed by Vickie now bc she is the best. Got my upper lip and Brazilian. She knows how to wax!!! So many ppl in the area doesn't know. She did it under 30 mins and made the process less painful. Came out to be $47 without the tip. When you pay, tell them the tip amount bc the just swipe it and want tip in cash.
Heather K.
Herndon, VA
7/18/2017
Ethan and Rita are awesome! I prefer to wear my nails long and oval, which can sometimes be challenging for a nail technician to get just right, but these two nail it! (Pun intended!) The salon is clean and they use an autoclave to sterilize the tools. The gel polish selection is vast, and if you don't know what you want they are always happy to give suggestions! Thanks guys!
Ela P.
Aldie, VA
2/21/2017
If you're getting gel work done- this is your spot. I think this place has the most extensive collection of gel colors that I've ever come across- which made it tough for me since I'm the most indecisive person I've ever met. The staff here was very friendly and personable, and they do a great job. The lady who did my gel was very detail oriented, and they always use new equipment which is comforting.
Jenn F.
Cary, NC
2/16/2017
Really like this place - it's not even close to my house but it's far better quality than any of the salons I had been to in Reston with much better prices. I've always gone at off-hours and been a walk-in; haven't had to wait very long at all. I recommend an appointment if you're going during busy hours. The staff are all excellent and very welcoming. I highly recommend this salon. I love their gel polish manicures and spa pedicures.
Katja D.
Aurora, CO
2/15/2017
I LOVE this place. I dropped in today after almost giving up hope and I am glad I did. I found this place off of a review of another yelper who said Lee had done her nails. I thought that I could just walk in and have her do them but unfortunately she already had a client. They had Ethan do my nails instead . I was a little skeptical because typically the not so good person gets all of the walk ins but to my surprise this was not the case. Ethan was very kind and gave me everything I asked for. I had gone to another place before here and the tech had messed up the shape of my nails . Ethan completely transformed them back to normal . I also watched and observed all the other nail techs and they ALL were doing an awesome job which I like just in case you ever have to drop in they all can do an outstanding job.I will definitely be returning back and this time for a pedi as well when I saw the ladies in the chairs they all looked like they were getting a massage of a lifetime !
Alma D.
Vienna, VA
1/16/2017
I went there cause i was in a hurry! Their service is great. They are friendly and they managed to make my nails look good
Jamecia C.
Sterling, VA
1/5/2017
I love EVERY single nail tech here ! Everyone is so welcoming and sweet . My " go to " person is LEE , I just love her ! Ethan & Peter are the bomb as well ! I wish I could do 10 stars , not only do they do a perfect job, the salon is very clean and again the customer service is so great here ! I just love this this this place & the techs ! You will not be disappointed
Anh N.
Fairfax, VA
12/16/2016
Came in for a shellac mani and spa pedi ($72) with Peter. He did a great job on the spa pedi with the callus remover, paraffin treatment, and exfoliating scrub. Well worth it. He was able to match my pedi nail polish to my shellac mani polish perfectly! Did a great clean job. You can also tip gratuity on credit which is very convenient. I would definitely come back, he'll be my go to person from now on! :)
Nadine F.
Brussels, Belgium
8/29/2016
7 Nails is reasonably priced, really clean, and the service is great. I've been there a few times for pedicures and have taken family members there as well, and everyone was really impressed. They also have a good selection of OPI polishes. Highly recommended.
Leidy B.
Sterling, VA
7/26/2016
Welcomed as soon as I walked through the door. I was shortly sat in for my pedicure and manicure. Nancy did my nails and she is a sweetheart, she made sure I had something to drink, to my surprise wine ! She made sure I did not go thirsty. Nancy is a very pleasant person to talk to and did a fantastic job on my nails. I got a regular pedicure and a gel French Manicure which came out beautiful. Nail salon was very clean, up to date, and I did not feel rushed out what so ever. She even offered me to stay awhile as I finished my drink. I will be back
Sarah B.
Albemarle, NC
8/1/2016
Ethan is new here he moved from another salon in the area. He is a perfectionist and he is THE BEST!!!! So happy I found him. Go to him, you won't be disappointed.
Phyllicia W.
Reston, VA
3/3/2016
I've enjoyed each of my experiences here. The staff is nice and respectful. Nice atmosphere.
Peter is great for gel full sets.
I also like the "loyalty card" I was given, $10 off on your 5th visit.
I'll keep coming back.
Robyn T.
Honolulu, HI
6/12/2016
I went for a pedicure at the hidden gem. They offer Clean and skillful services at fair price! They even have wifi. I left with my feet singing!
Katja D.
Aurora, CO
8/20/2016
I LOVE this place. I dropped in today after almost giving up hope and I am glad I did. I found this place off of a review of another yelper who said Lee had done her nails. I thought that I could just walk in and have her do them but unfortunately she already had a client. They had Ethan do my nails instead . I was a little skeptical because typically the not so good person gets all of the walk ins but to my surprise this was not the case. Ethan was very kind and gave me everything I asked for. I had gone to another place before here and the tech had messed up the shape of my nails . Ethan completely transformed them back to normal . I also watched and observed all the other nail techs and they ALL were doing an awesome job which I like just in case you ever have to drop in they all can do an outstanding job.I will definitely be returning back and this time for a pedi as well when I saw the ladies in the chairs they all looked like they were getting a massage of a lifetime !
Victoria R.
Sterling, VA
7/30/2015
I cannot rave about this nail salon enough. The ladies were immediately welcoming when I came in the door and Peter is just a true artist. I was in the salon less than an hour, full set, neutral color with cutical treatment and lotion massaged hands.
Coming from NY I'm used to paying for each piece but this place goes above and beyond. I love it! I've made 2 advance appointments with Peter!
Also, it is SUPER clean and SUPER hygenic. I highly recommend coming here. You won't be disappointed.
Jaye S.
Herndon, VA
9/4/2016
I love Lee and her staff. They are welcoming and make you feel special. Not to mention, my nails always look fantastic!
Julie G.
Herndon, VA
3/5/2016
Great experience here! I've tried many in the area, but was most impressed with this place. My pedicure was professionally done and still looks perfect a few weeks later. Thanks!
Jennifer D.
Herndon, VA
2/8/2016
Best pedicure EVER from Nancy!!! Had a hot stone spa pedicure..... AHmazing! Pressure points, hot towel stretching of the feet and the best massages! Wow
I had been going to another local salon for the past 3 years but not anymore. This place is great.
Ask for Nancy and tell her Jennifer sent you!
Roti B.
Sterling, VA
8/11/2016
Amazing service. Rita she was so friendly and professional! She did an amazing job on my spa pedicure. I felt very relaxed!!! They did an amazing job on my manicure as well!! I will most likely be coming back!!
Barbara G.
Jacksonville, FL
3/7/2016
Was in town from Jacksonville, FL visiting my family and looked on Yelp for a place to get my gel nails done. Read the reviews and went right over. Happily I went on a Monday at noon and it was not busy. Lee was wonderful, my nails look beautiful! THANK YOU! I will return!
Stephanie T.
Herndon, VA
4/18/2016
PETER IS THE BEST! he's literally ALWAYS available, he's so good im never leaving this place, theyre so nice here I got the Organic Spa Pedicure and Shellac French Gel Manicure. Wow! I can't wait to go back for my next service. After visiting a number of salons in the area, 7 Nails & Spa is the only salon for me
LC L.
McLean, VA
3/27/2016
I have to say that after my first visit to 7 Nails & Spa, I wish I could give Lee and her staff 10 stars. From the moment I stepped into the salon, I knew I was going to be pampered and be able to relax. Lee even remembered when I called to book my appointment nearly two weeks ago. Nancy provided exceptional service and brought my hands and feet back to life. I got the Organic Spa Pedicure and Shellac French Gel Manicure. Wow! I can't wait to go back for my next service. After visiting a number of salons in the area, 7 Nails & Spa is the only salon for me
Paige W.
Ashburn, VA
3/28/2016
Lee is lovely - great pedi, great price. Clean & comfortable. Will definitely come back to 7 Nails.
Cait Y.
Herndon, VA
5/7/2016
I've been coming to 7 Nails for almost 2 years! They are the best in the area! Disclaimer - they take their time and do a meticulous job but if your in a rush it's not the place for you. I come here because it's clean, friendly staff, friendly owner and again, they do an amazing job. I even brought my family here before my wedding and they served us some sparkling wine and made it a fun experience without over the top "spa" prices.
Annya S.
Herndon, VA
3/30/2016
It was my first time and they work great. I love the place is clean and always attentive to the clientele. Thinking going again
Lindsey K.
Arlington, VA
1/17/2016
Employees are so sweet. Reasonably priced and clean salon! My go to place! Highly recommend.
K M.
Herndon, VA
7/28/2016
Ran in here at lunch time to get a quick pedicure before leaving for vacation. It wasn't super busy and they were able to get me right in. The price is right and the service was good. I was happy with my pedicure and will likely come by again during my lunch break to get a little pampering!
Hannah E.
Sterling, VA
8/21/2015
My first reaction to 7 Nails is Wow! This is one of those rare businesses that genuinely lives up to the glowing reviews I read about before my visit . My friend scheduled an appointment for both of us at 5:45 for gel manicures. We arrived at 5:48 and we were immediately greeted and shown to our respective nail stations. It is very clean inside 7 nails, peaceful and bright. There were two other customers there the entire time we were and everyone was being amiable and relaxing, enjoying the services. I was offered my choice of a beverage and I selected a steaming hot cup of green tea! It was a nice touch. Christine worked her expertise on my nails, because my last manicure just a little over a week ago, at a horrible nail salon near my house wasn't impressive and was already chipping.I appreciated the time she took on making my manicure perfect, but I was still done in about 45-50 minutes, which I think is about the average time a manicure should last. I waited for my friend, as she was getting a pedicure too. Lee, who was doing her nails, was so sweet and funny. She kept us laughing and was even kind enough to bring me a snack of freshly washed grapes when I mentioned how hungry I was! That's above and beyond great customer service! I also loved the price- only 30.00 for a beautiful gel manicure. They have a full range of colors and services offered, and great combination prices.Be sure to visit and ask for Christine or Lee, they are extra special! I also love the frequent rewards visit cards - after 4 more visits I will receive 10.00 off! I am looking forward to returning in 2 weeks. I think it's difficult to find a nail salon that meets all of my expectations, but 7 nails truly did! Free WiFi only sealed the deal! Thank you ladies!
Krysta S.
Herndon, VA
9/1/2015
Hidden gem, for sure. I absolutely love this place. Lee is a doll. It was my first time there and I was getting my nails done for a trip to Vegas and she did a fantastic job. She made me feel comfortable and was great to talk to. The salon is modern and updated and super clean. I seriously love everything about it. They are decently priced as well ($30 for a gel manicure), and even give you a card ($10 off your 5th service there). I have never really found one specific nail salon that I really liked until now. Lee has a new customer, I will definitely be coming back! :)
Laura M.
Arlington, VA
6/2/2016
After receiving disappointing service from a nearby salon, I stopped in here hoping they'd be able to squeeze me in for a gel manicure. They got me right in and were extremely detailed and meticulous--you definitely get your money's worth! Everyone was super nice and I love that they offer a loyalty card program. I'll definitely be back!
CityGirl K.
Washington, DC
4/22/2016
This place is friendly and they do a good job! I'm very picky and they never disappoint.
Sheena L.
Windsor Mill, MD
1/6/2016
I was in the area on business. It was to early to check into the hotel so I figured I would get a pedi to kill some time. This place was less than a mile for the hotel. The experience as a whole was exceptional from start to finish!!! Lee offered me drinks and refreshments. Peter is the one who did my pedicure. He took his time and made sure I was comfortable the whole time. He adjusted my water throughout my pedicure. Peter was on top of things I didn't even have to ask. My toes turned out Great and my feet are soooo soft!!! I wish I lived nearby this would definitely be my go to shop!!!
Mary C.
Herndon, VA
5/8/2015
I arrived on a gorgeous Friday afternoon at a local nail place and they were packed. I checked my trusty Yelp for other options and this was the only place that was available. I was hesitant but I'm so happy I tried them out. I always get a French pedicure and am somewhat picky about the experience and the look. This spa delivered in all areas! She did a very good job of buffing and removing old polish and callouses. This was the absolute best I've had in the entire area! The place is very clean. The only down side is the music they play seriously I couldn't complain about a single thing. The calf massage was deep and soothing. So happy!!! Attention to detail was outstanding!!! I'll definitely come back! Thanks yelp!
Ankita T.
McLean, VA
5/4/2016
I saw Peter and what an amazing job he does. You need to visit this place if your live nearby or even if you don't. Love love love this place. Got full set of gel nails and pedicure.
Dinah M.
Herndon, VA
3/4/2015
I have found my new salon! Being new to the area, the hardest part is finding your favorite places again. After a mediocre experience somewhere else which left me with really thick and wide acrylic nails, I was hoping to have more luck at my second place... Boy did I luck out!!! This place is fantastic. The nicest staff ever. Lee took care of me and assured me that she would fix me up right and make my nails beautiful! She sculpted my nails and then Joann took care of painting on my tips. Needless to say, I walked out VERY happy and relieved I finally found my nail spot. I can't wait to go back to see what wonderful things 7 Nails continues to do with my nails!!
Mia W.
Leesburg, VA
3/12/2015
I am so happy to have found 7Nails and be reunited with Lee again. This is truly a Spa experience with excellent service and they offer you green tea or water while you are there. The Spa even offers massages. If you are interested in having a pamper party you can do that here at 7Nails. I have moved over an hour away but will not go anyplace else. 5 Star!!
Reece A.
Columbia, MD
4/21/2016
Peter, Le and everyone else is super nice and do a really great job. Being a salon owner and Educator, I'm well versed in all of the sanitation requirements that sadly not a lot of nail salons follow. This team is clean, consistent and good at what they do. They also have a rewards program where you can build points!
Ashley H.
Manassas, VA
1/9/2015
I love my nails! I went in to get an acrylic set taken off since I wasn't too pleased with them. My nails were too thick, too wide, and my cuticles were a disaster. Holly, She's the BEST , recognized that the set was fairly new and made some great suggestions on how not to waste it. She did a beautiful job on reshaping and filling my nails down. They are gorgeous! Throughout the whole process she made sure I was happy with the progress. It was one of the best nail salon experiences I've ever had. My nails have never looked this good! Thanks 7 Nails and Holly!
S. G. E.
Reston, VA
12/25/2014
I just moved to Reston from NYC and have searched for a nail place without much luck, until I found 7 nails. Fantastic mani/pedi by Johnny. He did an amazing job on my nails for Christmas. The place is very clean and comfortable, prices are reasonable and they aren't pushy about adding on this, that and the other treatment like some places. I'll be back!
Kat M.
Reston, VA
9/23/2014
Let me start this review by saying that Lee (the owner) is genuinely the sweetest woman I think I have ever met. I've been coming to her for awhile now. I first met Lee at Forever Shine (in Reston) and I followed her to her salon that she opened with her husband.
Lee was helping me decide what I wanted my manicure and pedicure to be for my wedding when we started discussing my bridal party's nails as well. She said she would like to have us all come in and make a little celebration out of it. She certainly did make it a celebration. There was champagne and roses and it was just the sweetest gesture.
Not to mention my mom wears acrylic nails and had a really horrible snafu happen in SC and ended up with paint (wall paint...long story) under the acrylic so Lee couldn't do a normal fill. She was like a surgeon working on my mom's nails and even my Mom said when Lee was done that her nails looked way better than any other time she's had them done.
Also, I need to share that the wax services at 7 Nails & Spa are amazing. I have SUPER sensitive skin and I can actually have my eyebrows waxed here without coming out looking like I dyed my eyelids pink.
All in all if you want amazing service and a wonderful experience please visit Lee and the rest of her team at 7 Nails and Spa. They are a very talented bunch and very caring!
Breeda W.
Fairfax, VA
7/29/2014
Such a great find! I loved my shellac mani and pedi. Customer service was top notch! Lee did my nails and she was wonderful--very attentive and meticulous about painting the polish. She spent a lot of time on my toes and nails, I didn't feel rushed. My leg/foot massage was great and a good 10 minutes. The salon itself is immaculate and very new. I always like it when nail salons are extra clean. I paid $51 with the 10% off special. I definitely recommend this place!
Sarah M.
Reston, VA
7/24/2014
Love this place. Plenty of parking, very clean and a great job. They have wifi and the news playing. Easy listening music to help you relax. Both Lee and John are wonderful. It's a hidden gem.
Jennifer T.
Herndon, VA
7/14/2014
This was the first day for 7 Nails & Spa and it was great to see Lee (formerly of Forever Shine in Reston...which is a great salon) with her own salon. It is very nicely appointed with one of the most comfortable massage chairs I've ever experienced. They have some growing pains to work through but they have awesome potential.
1118 Herndon Parkway Herndon, VA 20170
Call Us: 703-435-3508
1
1
facebook
googleplus
yelp